Board Members

Special thanks to the members and volunteers who serve on the RPC Board and Committees. Their contributions are fundamental to the regional collaboration necessary to address citizens’ needs and promoting a regional approach to coordinated planning.

Region 1 Planning Council Board

The RPC Board is formally known as Region 1 Joint Planning Commission.

Resolution 2017-2: Appointing Officers (Adopted 12/14/217)

Presiding Chair

Mayor Michael Chamberlain

Standing Members

Boone County

City of Belvidere

City of Loves Park

City of Rockford

Illinois Dept of Transportation, District 2

Rockford Mass Transit District

Village of Machesney Park

Winnebago County

Executive Committee

Chairman, Boone County

Mayor, City of Belvidere

Mayor, City of Loves Park

Mayor, City of Rockford

Trustee, North Park Water District

Village President, Village of Machesney Park

Chairman, Winnebago County

Associate Members

Chicago Rockford International Airport

City of Freeport

City of Rochelle

City of South Beloit

Commonwealth Edison

Greater Freeport Partnership

Growth Dimensions

Highland Community College

Nicor Gas

Northern Illinois University - Rockford

North Park Public Water District

Rochelle Economic Development

Rockford Area Economic Development Council

Rock River Water Reclamation District

Rock Valley College

Stephenson County

Village of Cherry Valley

Village of Poplar Grove

The Workforce Connection