

TECHNICAL COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES Thursday, May 21, 2015

MEMBERS PRESENT: Dan Long, IDOT District #2; Wayne Vlk, Winnebago County Highway; Jeremy Carter, City of Rockford Public Works; DDavid Lindberg, Chicago/Rockford International Airport; Jim Johnson, RMTD; Scott Capovilla, City of Rockford Community Development; Chris Dornbush, Winnebago County Planning & Economic Development Department; Emily Roen, Village of Roscoe; Mick Johnston, Boone Conservation District.

MEMBERS NOT PRESENT: City of Loves Park Public Works, Village of Machesney Park, Village of Cherry Valley, City of Loves Park Community Development, Belvidere/Boone County Regional Planning, Boone County Highway Department, City of Belvidere Public Works, Village of Winnebago, RRWRD, Forest Preserves of Winnebago County, Rockford Park District, Winnebago County Soil & Water Conservation District, Poplar Grove.

OTHERS PRESENT: Michael P. Dunn, Jr., Jon Paul Diipla, Michael Hren, Colin Belle, Christina Washington, RMAP Staff; Doug DeLille, IDOT Urban Program Planning, John Donovan, FHWA; Bill Hoyt, Chastain & Assoc.

Meeting opened at 10:18 am. Mr. Diipla declared the absence of a quorum noting that no motions or voting will occur until a quorum is recognized.

Meeting convened at 10:20 am.

our future, our goals, our map

313 North Main Street, Rockford, IL 61101

direct 779.348.RMAP fax 815.967.6913 web rmapil.org

Gary I Marzorati Board Chair

Winnebago County, RMAP Chair

Mayor Mike Chamberlain City of Belvidere, RMAP Vice-Chair ity of Loves Park

Mayor Lawrence J. Morrissey City of Bockford

hairman Bob Walberg oone County Deputy Director Paul Loete Illinois Department of Transportation