

RMAP POLICY COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES

Tuesday, August 4, 2015 (RMTD Eastside Transfer Center - 725 N. Lyford Road, Rockford)

MEMBERS PRESENT: Chairman Scott Christiansen, Winnebago County; Mayor Mike Chamberlain, City of Belvidere; Mayor Larry Morrissey, City of Rockford; Chairman Bob Walberg, Boone County.

MEMBERS NOT PRESENT: IDOT District #2, RMTD, City of Loves Park, Village of Machesney Park.

OTHERS PRESENT: Michael P. Dunn, Jr., Jon Paul Diipla, RMAP Staff; Todd Cagnoni, City of Rockford; Ken Terrinoni, Boone County; Dana Northcott; EDDNI.

1. CALL TO ORDER, ROLL CALL AND REPRESENTATION: Meeting was called to order by Chairman Christiansen with a quorum present at 8:00a.

2. SITE VISIT TO CHAMPAIGN MPO: Members of the RMAP Policy Committee and other participants visited the Champaign MPO.

No action was taken.

ADJOURNMENT: 3.

As there was no further business, Boone County made a motion to adjourn, seconded by the City of Belvidere. Approved unanimously (5-0). The meeting was adjourned at 5:35p.

our future, our goals, our map

313 North Main Street, Rockford, IL 61101

direct 779.348.RMAP fax 815.967.6913 web rmapil.org