

WCCMHB Program Year 2022 - 2023 Disqualifications List — Updated 11/23/2021

Pursuant to the Community Mental Health Act (405 ILCS 20/), WCCMHB Bylaws, and WCCMHB Funding Policy, no member of the WCCMHB board is allowed to also serve as a staff member or board member of an organization funded by WCCMHB. As such, the following agencies are disqualified from receiving funding for WCCMHB Program Year 2022-2023 (PY23).

| Organization | WCCMHB Board Member/Advisor | Type of Affiliation |
|--|-----------------------------|---------------------|
| Alignment Rockford | K. Edward Copeland | Board |
| Carl E. Ponds Funeral Home | Tim Nabors | Employment |
| Carrie Lynn Children's Center (Non-Profit) | Wendy Larson Bennet | Board |
| Crime Stoppers | Wendy Larson Bennet | Board |
| Discovery Center | Bill Gorski | Board |
| New Zion Missionary Baptist Church | K. Edward Copeland | Employment |
| Northern Illinois Area Agency on Aging | Wendy Larson Bennet | Board |
| Rockford Public School District 205 | Terry Giardini | Employment |
| Rockford University | Linda Sandquist | Board |
| Yeshau Catholic International Leadership Institute | Dick Kunnert | Board |

Additionally, to avoid conflicts of interest, as the administrative services provider, Region 1 Planning Council will not be considered for grant awards from WCCMHB.