Region 1 Planning Council operates the Land Bank with the guidance of the Northern Illinois Land Bank Authority, which has been established through intergovernmental agreement.


Boone County, City of Belvidere, City of Loves Park, City of Rockford, City of South Beloit, Village of Machesney Park, Winnebago County


Intergovernmental Agreement and Bylaws of the Northern Illinois Land Bank Authority (Established 2019)


Eminent Domain Policy (Adopted 3/19/2019)

Withdrawal as a Member Policy (Adopted 3/19/2019)

Acquisition Policy (Adopted 3/19/2019)